Reviews

Lisa
9/26/2021
Rice is always fresh! Teriyaki sticks were esp good! Thank you!
Karen
6/18/2021
Was delicious, and fast service
Knight
5/21/2021
Love the food!!!!!!!!
Alan
5/11/2021
Super fast & friendly. Consistent and delicious. Excellently portioned.
Robert
4/28/2021
It is so user friendly
Alan
4/26/2021
Very polite delivery, friendly service. Excellent food. Great price!
Pauly
3/10/2021
I enjoyed a very good meal.
Astra
2/27/2021
We have been eating GREAT, inexpensive food from this place so LONG (16 YRS) we think they should just adopt us as family...we LOVE THEM and even though MANY Chinese places here, we tried them ALL but stuck with ONLY China Star 2. They RULE.
Antone
1/9/2021
Always pleased with the food and service!
Claudia
12/29/2020
The fried wontons are super hard and burned.
stephanie
12/19/2020
Wonderful experience, delicious food
Jason
11/17/2020
Food was AWESOME!! 💯‼️ And the delivery driver is very polite and respectful!! Thank You China Star ll ‼️❤️
Jason
11/17/2020
Food is always freshly made and delicious!! Love it as always!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💯‼️❤️
Jason
11/17/2020
Food was Awesome!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️❤️💯‼️
Jason
11/17/2020
Food is AWESOME made perfectly to order!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️💯❤️‼️
Kennidy
11/1/2020
Food was fantastic keep up a good work Thank you.
Astra
10/1/2020
The Orange Beef is consistently AMAZING, but why do u ALWAYS forget the CRISPY NOODLES FOR MY SOUPS? I really want to give u 5 stars, but u keep forgetting my crispy noodles when I order your AWESOME soup!!!!!
Andrey
9/4/2020
Awesome. Great experiance!!! Thank you!!!
Amy
8/22/2020
The food is always great! Only issue i always have is hot sauce missing, utensils missing, napkins etc... the little things but overall the food is great.
Kim
7/29/2020
Good Was Good and Fresh
Rosa
7/22/2020
Delicious and timely delivery.
Cory
7/3/2020
Nice and hot upon delivery with everything tasting wonderful.
Frank
6/26/2020
Good food! Nice Boneless Spare Ribs!
Sondra
5/12/2020
China Star II was good as usual. Thanks!
Tammy
4/23/2020
Excellent and friendly service. Excellent food. I didn’t care for the boneless spare ribs, but I’m used to something different than I got. They were still good.
Jason
10/26/2019
My favorite Chinese Restaurant in Middletown
Bob
10/25/2019
Quick pickup and food was above avg.
Astra
8/1/2019
OMG!!!!! THESE PPL R GENIUSES!!! whenever I'm sick I get my MAGIC SOUP, that's egg drop. Well, I found DREAM MAGIC SOUP NOW, NEWBITEM! it's called WontonDrop. In SM. Size, 4:GIANT meat filled wontons, and chicken broth and eggdrops!!! AMAZING!
Astra
7/25/2019
FABULOUS BEEF CHOW MEIN! I hadn't had in a while, but loved the flavor, simplicity: yummy beef in brown gravy over hot, fresh crispy fried noodles. Chow Mein PERFECTION, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! P.S. good sized portion, worth the $.
Karen
6/12/2019
The delivery was very quick!
Astra
5/7/2019
We moved to Middletown in 2005, accidentally stumbled upon CS2, and basically never left. Whenever we get egg food young, we order the quart size of the brown gravy extra and pay for it just so we can have it on other stuff for dinner. It'sTHATGREAT.
Astra
5/7/2019
Really, I've run out of GREAT things to say abt our beloved little China star 2. Been eating here since 2005, NOT ONE SINGLE DISAPPOINTMENT, ever. Food great, super fast,hot delivery, amazing prices. If they'd close, we'd STARVE.
Brittany
4/4/2019
My husband had the beef and broccoli, he said it was okay. I had the crab Rangoon, chow mein, and boiled dumplings and my stomach was in a ton of pain after I ate it. Delivery driver was very nice.
Grace
2/22/2019
As usual, the order was correct and the driver very courteous. The food is/ was great!
Thomas
2/12/2019
Fast delivery, great quality.
Ken
1/27/2019
Assuming the 3 China Star places in Newport/Middletown are related but this one to me has the best food. Their soups (wonton, hot and sour) are pretty amazing for not fancy places. Really enjoyed the Egg Foo Young too - very flavorful.
Pamela
1/12/2019
So happy I can order online as this is one of my favorite restaurants and the food is excellent. And so is the service.
Brandon
1/5/2019
Food is always awesome and there is never a long wait. A good spot for consistently good Chinese food.
Barry
1/1/2019
The food was very good, What surprised me was how fast the food was delivered! 30 min on New Years Eve!!!!
Phasuai
12/22/2018
Great flavor, never disappointed! Only thing is they forgot the soda I ordered but not too big of a deal!
Natalie
12/13/2018
i didn’t get my Diet Coke, and the chicken for the pineapple chicken was tough inside, like chicken jerky. Otherwise it was all great.
Kitty
12/13/2018
Great food every time and very friendly deliverers, definately my favorite place for Chinese food!
Noelle
12/1/2018
Very good than you
Kitty
11/20/2018
Food was hot and delicious. This is my favorite Chinese food restaurant
Grace
10/25/2018
Delivery was quick and correct.
Astra
10/18/2018
Food was INCREDIBLE!!!! FRESH, HOT, AMAZING!!! Beef teriyaki so soft and tender, amazing flavor! 5 stars FOR EVERYTHING, INCL. SERVICE, DELIVERY!!! WE LOVE CHINA STAR!!!!!
Kathy
10/13/2018
Great tasting dinners, FINALLY found a good local Chinese restaurant. Delivery time was very quick! Thank you!
Mary
8/19/2018
Good Food, Great Service.
Any questions please call us.